Inexplicable absence!

Just kidding. It’s entirely explicable. I’ve been in school.

But I’ve been daydreaming about making stuff when I’m done with the various school things on my plate.

While I’m in class, I doodle a lot. The doodles may not mean much to some people, but man, do they keep me company when I have a hard time understanding what particular counseling or assessment wisdom my professors are trying to impart to me. They especially keep me going when, despite feeling a sincere interest in the topic of discussion for the day, my eyes refuse to stop crossing, and my eyelids repeatedly droop to near-closing (only to flash open again and make unfortunately direct contact with the professors, who seem to always choose the drooping moments to address me personally with their helping lessons). So, since I haven’t made a post since before Christmas (shock, surprise), I thought I’d update you in this way. I generally take pictures of my doodles with my phone right after class (to text my sister how much I’m learning, naturally), so allow me to apologize in advance for the poor image quality. But this is all I’ve got right now!

These are small animals in the margins…. marginal mammals, if you will.

…….

………….

………………….

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………

In looking through these pictures, I did stumble upon a watercolor from early  January (before the semester started, mind you): I did make a few of those watercolors… I was happy with some, but not as much with others. I’ll probably make some more… later. 🙂

On a side note, I have a super-amazingly creative cousin who made me a creature a while back… I just got it today when my sister got back from visiting her. This is me holding the creature! I love it!Eek!

My cat, Jet, is already trying to eat Creature’s button nose off. :/ silly.

That’s all for now. This was an entirely procrastinatory post – I have comprehensive exams Tuesday. Depending on how those go, I might be having lots more tangible/blog time on my hands …! (But for my future’s sake let’s hope that won’t be the case)

~ by marcydrake on April 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
