“Can you fire the wind, Jack?”

Can you fire a hurricane?

 

Tomorrow is my favorite day of the week: Thursday. Thursdays are my Fridays. Fridays I have no classes and no other reason to set my alarm for 6:30, 6:35, 6:48 or 6:59 AM (I feel like I won’t make it on time if I wake up after 7). Thursdays are NBC magic primetime lineup night. Tomorrow, the new season of 30 Rock premiers! I’m on pins and needles, really. Last season, Jack had been demoted and Kathy Geiss had been given his job, as Don Geiss had fallen into a diabetic coma before he told the board that Jack was his chosen successor. Jack was working for Homeland Security/Some other stuff/ And some more stuff with Cooter Burger (that was the president’s nickname for Cooter, not his real name. Ha), until Jack’s old assistant called and said that even though Geiss was still in a coma, he had spoken: “Jackie boy.” So Jack resigns, and we don’t know what happens after that.

We DO, however, know that Steve Martin, Oprah Winfrey, and Jennifer Anniston are guest starring in the premier. Who’s excited? PLEASE WELCOME LIZ LEMONNNN! (**Edit** :: I was kidding. All those people guest star in their own episode. Jennifer Anniston’s was last night. My favorite so far was the Oprah one. The Steve Martin one has yet to air … next Thursday won’t come fast enough***)

 

Oh, and in case you couldn’t tell, I have a fat test at 8:00 AM tomorrow. I am not tired enough to crash-study even though.. yikes, I really should be studying. I’ve typed notes but I haven’t looked over them.

 

Okay I’ll let you know tomorrow how badly I think I tanked the test. Keep me in your prayers, crew.

 

Greenzo out!

~ by marcydrake on October 30, 2008.

2 Responses to ““Can you fire the wind, Jack?””

  1. did you go to class in costume? I think that would have awarded you bonus points.

  2. you forgot to mention megan mullally…
    i thoroughly enjoy her

Leave a Reply

 
