A tangible!

Sometimes I go a long time without making anything- like the past month or two. And occasionally, I just have to make something. Not something that takes a lot of planning and time, but something I can just spit out and be done. So after work tonight, I made a sewing machine cover for my machine so it won’t get dusty during all the days I’m not using it! Photo:

 

That’s a phone picture, sorry about the quality.

In other news, speaking of pictures, I bought a Nikon from Amazon the other day. It hasn’t shipped yet, which is lame, but … it will eventually, I suppose. It’s just a d40 which is one of the lower end DSLRs but the kit I got has a 18-55mm lens and a 55-200mm lens, so.. I’m excited anyway.  You’ll know when I get it.

~ by marcydrake on September 10, 2008.

One Response to “A tangible!”

  1. I want that to be a pillow, but I feel that It will hurt if I jump on it. Also congrats on the camera.

Leave a Reply

 
