the promised post

So here’s the post I’ve promised. It’s coming earlier than  I intended–I’d gotten into bed about two hours ago and was going to write tomorrow afternoon- but I was just shaken awake by the sound of this loud motor gunning, followed by a loud crash, and my wall shaking. .. wtf?! I laid still for a second to make sure I wasn’t dreaming, really hoping I was except that there would be no more sleep for the night.. and it was real. I looked out my living room window and there’s this brick wall connected to our building that acts as a sort of gate to the courtyard of the apartment complex.. .and someone had driven through it, and then peeled out and driven away. The girl who lives downstairs called the landlord and some random dude called the police, and it turns out it was a guy who was partying downstairs and next door- drunk, and driving- drove across the yard of the complex, through some bushes, and into a wall, breaking the wall and a window next to it.         … Seriously? These guys had been being super loud a couple hours ago, and already getting wasted.. ugh.  This is insanity. Anyways, the gas line pipe that was running cross-ways through the wall wasn’t damaged, thank God, so the only real problem is the broken window. As of right now, they know who the guy is, but he’s still out driving somewhere. Yikes.

Edit: I took pictures.

This is the brick wall. Note the ruts in the grass leading up to the wall.

 

This is after some drunken douche drove through that bush and into the wall, then spun off and drove away.

 

 

 

 

So… school starts in a few days, too. Just throwing that out there.

 

~ by marcydrake on August 17, 2008.

3 Responses to “the promised post”

  1. Holly, you’re going to ROCK grad school!

  2. Yay for personal research. Also I watched some 60 minutes, 48 hours, Dateline show about this very thing. I’m not sure which one but it was definitely one of those time and news shows.

  3. hey love. I just wanted to let you know that I’m sorry for your misfortune, but when I saw the picture…I laughed histerically! I’m 100% behind you on the vaccines. I miss you! I love you. And currently, Zach is having to type because my got deleted and almost cut my finger off… so I have a BIG bandage. Talk to you soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
