some update types

Hey-o.

I should be hearing back this week about whether or not I got into grad school! Wowwww. My life is going to be so weird and so amazing… I’m really excited to see how it turns out.

In tangible type news, I made a pillow for my kittles tonight! It was one of those fantastic moments where I look at one thing, get an idea for another, and it comes right out, right then, and I make something, and then it’s done. I’m not the best at long, drawn-out projects. I like to start something, finish it, and make it awesome. Tomorrow I’ll find my camera and take a picture and post it for you. I’ve got plans for pretending like I’m working on it in front of my cat Gibbard, so that she’ll like it. She tends to like best the things that are taking attention away from her… she likes to sit on them or walk on them, whether it’s my computer keyboard or some fabric from a tangible project. So we’ll see if I can reverse psychology her into loving this. I’ll let you know how it goes!

In more other news, my friend Rakel is finding out tomorrow whether or not she gets a cool job she’s been interviewing for. Keep her in your thoughts and prayers!

Ciao, prieten(s)

~ by marcydrake on July 22, 2008.

One Response to “some update types”

  1. Oh how I love your tangible projects. In fact… I have one hanging in my dining room! Totally have a perfect spot for it where people see it as they enter our home. Wonderful! I miss U. 😦 Can’t wait to see this kitty pillow!

Leave a Reply

 
